"Prompt, efficient and polite"

Frosts have been our letting agent for 4 years and have always been a pleasure to deal with - they're prompt, efficient, polite and communicate very well with us.

13th June

St Albans

"Fantastic service received"

Fantastic service received from all at the St Albans branch of Frost's who recently secured the sale of our property. Special thanks to Tom, Stuart, Lucy and Daniela whom we have predominantly been in touch with. They have been incredibly friendly, communicative and have demonstrated good knowledge of the local market. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

9th June

St Albans

"We cannot recommend them any higher"

Excellent service throughout! Great communication from professional personable staff.
We first engaged with Frosts whilst looking for a house in St Albans. Once we explained what we were looking for they sent us regular property updates of houses new to the market and properties that fitted our requirements. We were so impressed with the effort and communication that we met with Neil to discuss the sale of our flat. He was understanding of our situation and gave us some excellent advice. Not only did Frosts find us our perfect house, but they found us a buyer for our flat within 2 days. We cannot recommend them any higher, thank you Tom and Neil for making this so smooth and easy!

7th June

St Albans

"Excellent customer service"

Elsaida, John and Trudie have been very helpful and supportive with our property purchase. As a buyer, I received excellent customer service from the team.

Thanks for constantly keeping us up to date and chasing all the necessary parties to ensure our exchange went ahead successfully. We look forward to completion and making our move to Wheathampstead!

7th June

Wheathampstead

"Professional, courteous, helpful and cheerful"

I have recently started to look for a property to buy in St Albans AL4. All the staff at The Marshalwicks branch ( in particular Shaun), have been amazing: professional, courteous, helpful AND cheerful!! They seem to have all the time in the world just for you..I have every confidence they will find exactly what I am looking for.

1st June

Marshalswick

Thank you so much to all at Frosts for helping me sell my flat and buy a new house in St Albans. Especially to Neil for getting my place on the market, to Stuart who was brilliant throughout the process, to Ella for making the sale go smoothly, to David for sorting out my mortgage to Jess, Daniela, Pauline, Tom and the whole team who were really helpful in finding my ideal home.

25th May 

St Albans

"Thank you again to all the team !"

Thank you to Frosts for selling my property. They did a great job handling difficult situations and was very professional throughout. Ella, the sales progressor helped us so much on our onward purchase . Helping even more than the agent that I was buying through , who were no-existent in the transaction. Ella is knowledgeable and always gave a unbiased approach with clear options at each situation . Thank you again to all the team !

12th May 2018

St Albans

"Consistently dedicated"

Thank you so much to Daniela Buondonna for finding me my ideal first home! Through months of searching she never gave up on me, sharing new properties on a daily basis! I was being super picky and Daniela was consistently dedicated to ensuring I saw everything available on the market! Thanks again!

11th May 2018

St Albans

"Would definitely recommend"

Neil, Stuart and Ella kept us informed every step of the way and were very patient and friendly throughout our property purchase. A really professional service from a team who were always happy to help! Would definitely recommend.

9th May 2018

St Albans

"Communication was very good"

We had a very good experience buying our first house with Frost's. They had the biggest selection of houses and were the most flexible with viewings. Communication was very good throughout and we felt very well looked after. From putting in our offer we received the keys 44 days later! We are very lucky and love our new home, thank you especially to Stuart and Ella for being our port of call!

8th May 2018

St Albans

"Impressed us from the start"

We recently dealt with Lucy helping us with our search for a new home in St Albans. She has impressed us from the start taking time to find out about our key requirements and keeps us updated regularly only with properties that are suitable for us. Her friendly approach, professional communication skills and hard work make her a real asset to Frost's Estate Agents.

7th May 2018

St Albans

"Successful and stress free"

Frosts delivered a successful and stress free sale. John Sullivan (Senior Branch Valuer) was helpful from the very start to the final day of the transaction, even going above and beyond in searching and securing a suitable new home in the St Albans area perfectly dovetailed to the sale. Ongoing support from Neil, Tom, Daniela and Ella along the way was much appreciated. Jess Baker was super helpful in arranging viewings and feeding back on a regular basis. Many thanks to all at Frosts St Albans for assisting 2 transactions at the same time!

30th April 2018

St Albans

"Definitely recommended"

Tom was lovely to deal with from start to finish of our house purchase. Always very responsive on email and phone with a positive attitude when any challenges emerged. Definitely recommended.

25th April 2018

St Albans

"Really helpful"

Great service, Ella really helped progress the sale to achieve a quick exchange.

24th April 2018

St Albans

"Great service"

Great Service. Very professional. Get results.

19th April 2018

St Albans

"Helpful and accomodating"

The whole team could not have been more helpful and accommodating. A really friendly service from people who are caring and genuine.

17th April 2018

Marshalswick

"I would highly recommend!"

Stuart at Frosts was by far the most helpful agent we encountered during our property search. He listened carefully to our requirements and only presented relevant properties that he genuinely felt met our criteria. I would highly recommend Stuart.

16th April 2018

St Albans

"Outstanding service, thank you!"

We are very happy with the service we received from Frost's to help us find a house in St Albans. Rose was wonderful, professional and engaging throughout. She was able to be flexible to accommodate our young family's limited schedule. When we insisted we needed a dishwasher, Rose was able to arrange with the landlord and have it fitted ready for when we moved in. All in all, everything you could wish for in an agent. Outstanding service, thank you! Our very best wishes to Frost's 25 years anniversary!

13th April

St Albans

"Many thanks!"

John Sullivan has professionally and diligently managed sale of our property from inception to successful completion. Many thanks John!

11th March

St Albans

"Excellent communications and friendly staff"

Have employed Frost's twice in recent years and they have been excellent each time.
From the initial valuation right up to progressing property sale to the latter end of proceedings, could not have asked for more. Excellent communications and friendly staff.

9th April

St Albans

"Great work all round"

Trudie, Elsaida, James and colleagues were excellent in supporting us with our first house purchase. They were always available to speak to us and provide updates, and ensured every question we had was answered comprehensively. They kept us re-assured during a particularly tricky part of the process, but at the same time helped us complete in just 64 days, so great work all round!

5th April 2018

Harpenden

"Friendly and communicative"

Friendly, communicative estate agency.

4th April 2018

Harpenden

"Overall I cannot recommend Frosts highly enough"

An exceptional service was provided by the whole team at Frosts. The professionalism and enthusiasm of James and Elsaida during the sales and viewing process was without fault. A particular thank-you to Trudie who dealt with the sales progression efficiently and, when problems arose, excellent advise was provided as to how to come to a solution (clearly echoed by our buyer who has also posted with positive feedback).
Overall I cannot recommend Frosts highly enough as an agent, they clearly have an excellent team who communicate well and honestly with clients and buyers alike, and more importantly with each-other, leading to as stress free a process as is possible in buying and selling houses.

4th April 2018

Harpenden

"Amazing job"

Daniela did an amazing job of looking after us. She listened carefully to what we were looking for and it was obvious she worked hard to find our dream home and gave us such a choice. Even though we found a house elsewhere, we couldn't have narrowed down what we liked and didn't like without her. Thank you!

1st April

St Albans

"Frost's have gone the extra mile"

Trudie and Shaun from Frosts have really gone the extra mile to assist us through a very tricky purchase of a property. They were always quick to respond and kept us in the loop.

1st April 2018

Marshalswick

"The whole team has been great!"

Can't recommend Frosts enough, great agents to deal with, from initial chats with Stuart to Daniela who set me up with the viewing, was always eager & keen to help throughout the process and seemed genuinely happy for me when my offer was accepted.
The estate agent who showed me around was also fantastic and then Matt dealing with the purchase has been superb - the whole team have been great.
Nice to meet agents who seem to actually want to help people.
Thank you all for your help!

30th March

St Albans

"Super helpful"

Ella has been super helpful in progressing our sale. She has responded really quickly to any queries and helped make the process so much easier!

29th March

St Albans

"Absolutely great"

This is the sixth property (and hopefully the last) I am buying and by far the nicest experience of all thanks to FROST'S and Tom in particular. His approachability, efficiency and calm during the whole transaction helped me get over some hiccups. Tom was absolutely great and I recommend him highly to future clients.

26th March

St Albans

"Absolutely brilliant"

My wife and I recently visited Frosts on a busy Saturday afternoon to register our details at the start of our property search. Lucy was absolutely brilliant and gave us so much information on the local area and local schooling information. We were also really impressed with the selection of properties Frosts had available for us to view. All round a great experience.

20th March

St Albans

"Delight to deal with"

Lucy Mogla at Frost's was extremely helpful. She gave me all the information I needed in a highly professional and polite way. She was a delight to deal with.

18th March

St Albans

"Professional and competent"

Tom, was easy to deal with, professional and competent. He was efficient and helped us book a huge number of viewings within the first 24 hours and has our complete confidence. We are grateful for all his time and help with selling our property.

9th March

St Albans

"very helpful staff"

Great experience dealing with Frost's. from arranging viewings, to getting contracts sorted. It was very quick and easy to sort everything with very helpful staff
8th February
St Albans

"Will use again in future!!"

Great team stepped in and helped me sell my property when another agent was struggling - was a tough deal but Jess and Daniella were amazing throughout and got it over the line - will use again in future!!
5th February
St Albans

"fantastic choice for our sale"

Frost's turned out to be a fantastic choice for our sale, having considered several agents. James Adams and the team were highly professional, conscientious and proactive in dealing with our case. I'd have no hesitation recommending them to friends and family.

25th January

Harpenden

"took time and great care"

Lucy has been fantastic in helping us to find our next home. She took time and great care in finding out our initial requirements and now regularly keeps in touch about new suitable properties. Thank you Lucy for all your time and effort so far and we very much hope that you find us our next dream home soon.

12th January

St Albans

"all of them prepared to go the extra mile"

I wouldn't hesitate to use Frosts again to sell my property - fantastic service from start to finish. Great communication, hard working and a really enthusiastic and professional team - all of them prepared to go the extra mile. Thank you.

11th January

St Albans

"Very satisfied with customer services"

Very satisfied with customer services provided by Frosts especially Mr Tom Weaver during our purchase

11th January

St Albans

"pleasure to deal with"

We have recently exchanged contracts for the purchase of a house in St Albans and we found Tom at Frosts a pleasure to deal with. Tom remained approachable and professional at all times and his relaxed and friendly approach put us at ease from making our initial offer all the way through to exchange. Despite some hiccups along the way with the upper chain, Tom kept us updated along the way and we really felt that Tom was doing all he could to ensure a timely exchange of contracts, which must have involved a large number of calls on his part between the different lawyers. We would not hesitate in recommending Tom to future clients and would be very happy to work without Tom again on a future sale/purchase.
3rd January
St Albans

"Great service"

Great service from start to finish from everyone in the team.

18th December

Harpenden

"Professional yet personal"

First time buyer and First time using Frost's and have absolutely no complaints. I would like to say a huge thank you to Shaun, Trudie and Matt for making this process as easy as possible. Professional yet personal would highly recommend.

12th December

Marshalswick

"caring and supportive"

Together with my sisters I had the difficult and upsetting task of selling our parents house after they passed away earlier this year. Frosts were extremely caring and supportive throughout the process. They kept us informed of developments, provided clear advice on pricing and marketing the property, and successfully achieved a timely and satisfactory sale.. I would have no hesitation in recommending Frosts Estate Agents especially the St Albans team of Tom, Stuart, Daniella and Sarah.

12th December

St Albans

"excellent experience"

We have had an excellent experience dealing with Frost’s in Marshalswick. Matthew Brand has been honest, realistic, professional and very patient throughout our process. The team have also been efficient, helpful and friendly. Thank you to all involved!

8th December

Marshalswick

"A great team all round,"

A great team all round, and a real contrast with other estate and lettings agents I've experienced! We have rented through Frost's and have now also bought a house through them. The lettings team - especially our property manager Melanie - have been very helpful, clear and throughout, with none of the heavy-handedness, spurious fees or dodgy lease clauses I've encountered elsewhere. And the sales team - we've spoken with Tom, Daniela and the progressor Sarah - have been a pleasure to deal with. They have been very proactive throughout the process and ensured that we have had all the viewings and information we might want. They made us feel that they are as happy for us - and pleased to help - as for the sellers. I'd definitely use them myself and recommend them to others.

8th December

St Albans

"Would strongly recommend Frosts to anyone serious about selling"

Very professional valuation visit. We both felt that we were listened to and points we raised were taken on board. Arrived at a valuation figure that we were happy with and reflected the current market. Very professional photographs taken that show the property to it’s best. We were given the opportunity to review the details and photo’s before they went live. Viewings happened very quickly and we were kept informed all the way through; even if offers made were not up to expectations. Frosts did say the right offer would come and it did in less than a week. Even at this stage Frosts took steps to ensure that the offer was serious and backed up with sufficient funds. Would strongly recommend Frosts to anyone serious about selling and at a reasonable fee.
5th December
St Albans

"extremely professional and efficient as well as being nice people"

Highly recommend Frosts. I have bought through them and they now manage my rental property and have done for over 8 years. They are, without fail, extremely professional and efficient as well as being nice people to deal with.
1st December
St Albans

"first class"

The advice and service I've received from Frost's with regards to my house sale has been first class, the team in the Marshalswick branch were both professional and friendly. I would really like to give a score of six stars out of five if it was possible. Have already recommended Frost's to friends.

28th November

Marshalswick

"honest and friendly"

Selling and buying a house at the same time is a very exhaustive experience but the help we got from Frost's made it more bearable. The staff are honest and friendly and they even fought our corner when a cash buyer tried to swoop in and take the house were were trying to buy at the last minute. Thanks for that Shaun!!
26th November
Marshalswick

"wonderful service"

Dear All at Marshallswick office. Thanks for your wonderful service in selling our property. We even got more than we expected!!

21st October

Marshalswick

"Great friendly service from the whole team"

Great friendly service from the whole team! We felt we were looked after very well throughout the selling process firstly by David and James and subsequently by Trudie and John. All members of the team were clued up and able to help and support throughout. Thank you!

12th October

Harpenden

"100% Recommend"

Really happy with the service I received from Elsaida and James, I Would 100% recommend using them as they are very helpful and professional.

20th September

Harpenden